Love and Loss in One Act: A Contemporary Belly Dance Fusion

I have been MIA for quite some time, and I have not been updating this blog as much as I would like. A lot has been happening in my life — I’m trying to focus on some new projects. I am very excited for my next project, which is this Saturday.

In conjunction with nationally recognized photographer Nichelle Lawrence’s show, “Unrequited Love,” I will be showing “Love and Loss in One Act: A Contemporary Belly Dance Fusion” at the fundraiser for an event I will be participating in in December called Artica. What is Artica, you ask? From Artica.org: “Artica is an outdoor multi-disciplinary art festival, parade and workshop series developed to provide the people of the St. Louis metropolitan area with the opportunity to come together as a community through creative self-expression.”

FUNDRAISER DEETS!

WHERE: St. Louis’ Greenest Building, William A. Kerr Foundation, 21 O’Fallon Street, St. Louis MO 63102

WHEN: This fundraiser will go from 7:00 to midnight, but my piece will be from 8:10-8:30

WHAT: A  fusion of belly dance, modern dance, other contemporary dance styles paired with a story of unrequited love.

COST: $8 in advance/$10 at the door

Leave a Reply

