Marketing Yourself as a Belly Dancer

So what has worked for you in terms of marketing yourself and getting a name for yourself? Some things I’m trying:

  • I went to website that has a listing of bands in the area, and I posted a classified ad that said I was looking for a band to dance with. I made sure to add my dancing was “family friendly” as a subtle indicator that by “dancing” I do not mean “bumping and grinding onstage in a skanky outfit.”
  • I’m working on creating a really professional website using Dreamweaver. What hosting do you all use?
  • Making a business card and media kit and distributing it to wedding planners and event organizers in the area.
Leave a Reply

